Trending in Voices

Mind the gap

Mind the gap

1 day ago · Voices · By Emmanuel Joseph



Latest Stories from Voices

Thai food to relish at E San

Saturday, 12 Mar 2022 12:00 PM

Thai food to relish at E San

Stop growing, already

Friday, 11 Mar 2022 12:00 PM

Stop growing, already

How to build more affordable housing

Thursday, 10 Mar 2022 12:00 PM

How to build more affordable housing

Recurrent floods inexcusable 

Wednesday, 09 Mar 2022 12:00 PM

Recurrent floods inexcusable 

Bowled over by Japanese Peruvian cuisine at Sushi Mastro Nikkei

Saturday, 05 Mar 2022 12:00 PM

Bowled over by Japanese Peruvian cuisine at Sushi Mastro Nikkei


Mayor, mayor, pants on fire

Friday, 04 Mar 2022 12:00 PM

Mayor, mayor, pants on fire

A nationalist order isn’t good for us either

A rules-based international order is still our best bet for peace, mutual flourishing.

Thursday, 03 Mar 2022 12:00 PM

A nationalist order isn’t good for us either

More effort needed to revive economy

National discourse must move away from politics, religion.

Wednesday, 02 Mar 2022 12:00 PM

More effort needed to revive economy

Muda perfectly entitled to clash with PKR

More political parties contesting means more choices for voters.

Sunday, 27 Feb 2022 12:00 PM

Muda perfectly entitled to clash with PKR

Northern and southern Indian flavours to relish at Ajna Kitchen

Saturday, 26 Feb 2022 12:00 PM

Northern and southern Indian flavours to relish at Ajna Kitchen

Good old homegrown Malaysian complacency

Friday, 25 Feb 2022 11:59 AM

Good old homegrown Malaysian complacency

Time is right for an interfaith mediation body

Wednesday, 23 Feb 2022 12:00 PM

Time is right for an interfaith mediation body

Stateless in Sabah

Monday, 21 Feb 2022 12:00 PM

Stateless in Sabah

Unilateral conversion is unlawful

Sunday, 20 Feb 2022 12:00 PM

Unilateral conversion is unlawful

Light, clear Teochew flavours at Tien Tien Bak Kut Teh

Saturday, 19 Feb 2022 12:00 PM

Light, clear Teochew flavours at Tien Tien Bak Kut Teh

Only the boring get bored

Friday, 18 Feb 2022 12:00 PM

Only the boring get bored

Will youth decide Johor polls?

Wednesday, 16 Feb 2022 11:59 AM

Will youth decide Johor polls?

Higher minimum wage both boon and bane

Monday, 14 Feb 2022 12:25 PM

Higher minimum wage both boon and bane

Muda deserves to be challenged, not bullied into submission

Sunday, 13 Feb 2022 12:00 PM · 1 comment

Muda deserves to be challenged, not bullied into submission

Zest it up with Korean street food at 88 Kimbab

Saturday, 12 Feb 2022 12:00 PM

Zest it up with Korean street food at 88 Kimbab

Life is not a movie… or is it?

Friday, 11 Feb 2022 12:00 PM

Life is not a movie… or is it?

Is it the right time to treat Covid-19 as endemic?

Wednesday, 09 Feb 2022 12:00 PM

Is it the right time to treat Covid-19 as endemic?

Understanding Sarawak politics in the aftermath of elections

Tuesday, 08 Feb 2022 12:00 PM

Understanding Sarawak politics in the aftermath of elections

Malaysia must change attitude towards torture

Sunday, 06 Feb 2022 11:57 AM

Malaysia must change attitude towards torture

To live in harmony is our human right

Friday, 04 Feb 2022 12:00 PM

To live in harmony is our human right

Authors View All

Jahabar Sadiq

Jahabar Sadiq

Cheryl Ann Fernando

Cheryl Ann Fernando

Dina Zaman

Dina Zaman

Dzulkefly Ahmad

Dzulkefly Ahmad

Ong Kian Ming

Ong Kian Ming

Badrul Hisham Ismail

Badrul Hisham Ismail