Azmyl Yunor

Azmyl Yunor is a touring underground recording artiste, and an academic in media and cultural studies. He has published articles on pop culture, subcultures and Malaysian cultural politics. He adheres to the three-chords-and-the-truth school of songwriting, and Woody Guthrie’s maxim “All you can write is what you see”. He is @azmyl on Twitter.


Friday, 12 Aug 2022 12:00 PM

The forgotten art of communication

The forgotten art of communication

Friday, 05 Aug 2022 12:00 PM

On our own

Friday, 29 Jul 2022 12:00 PM

Grow up, KL

Friday, 22 Jul 2022 12:00 PM

The showreel blues

The showreel blues

Friday, 15 Jul 2022 12:00 PM

A tale of 2 movies

A tale of 2 movies


Friday, 08 Jul 2022 12:00 PM

A happening weekend in George Town

A happening weekend in George Town

Friday, 01 Jul 2022 12:00 PM

3 simple ways to support your favourite local musician or troubadour

3 simple ways to support your favourite local musician or troubadour

Friday, 24 Jun 2022 12:00 PM

Three general types of audiences at live music gigs

Three general types of audiences at live music gigs

Friday, 17 Jun 2022 12:00 PM

The 3 types of lunches

The 3 types of lunches

Friday, 10 Jun 2022 12:00 PM

All for one and one for all

All for one and one for all

Friday, 03 Jun 2022 12:00 PM

Debunking stereotypes about musicians

Debunking stereotypes about musicians

Friday, 27 May 2022 12:00 PM

It is human to be interdisciplinary

It is human to be interdisciplinary

Friday, 20 May 2022 12:00 PM

A tribute to a rare Malaysian academic-troubadour

A tribute to a rare Malaysian academic-troubadour

Friday, 13 May 2022 12:00 PM

Flying (and rockin') in a freer world

Flying (and rockin') in a freer world

Friday, 06 May 2022 12:00 PM

Happy modest Raya

Happy modest Raya