Trending in Voices

Mind the gap

Mind the gap

20 hours ago · Voices · By Emmanuel Joseph



Latest Stories from Voices

Mind the gap

Wednesday, 25 May 2022 12:00 PM

Mind the gap

Why hasn’t FundMyHome taken off?

Monday, 23 May 2022 12:00 PM

Will smart people joining politics change things for the better?

Sunday, 22 May 2022 12:00 PM · 1 comment

Will smart people joining politics change things for the better?

The pick of North Indian dishes at Luca

Saturday, 21 May 2022 12:00 PM

The pick of North Indian dishes at Luca

A tribute to a rare Malaysian academic-troubadour

Friday, 20 May 2022 12:00 PM

A tribute to a rare Malaysian academic-troubadour


Are we ready for interest rate hikes?

Wednesday, 18 May 2022 12:00 PM

Are we ready for interest rate hikes?

Twitter isn’t a public town square as claimed by Musk

Tuesday, 17 May 2022 12:00 PM

Twitter isn’t a public town square as claimed by Musk

The neglected issue of prison reform

Monday, 16 May 2022 12:00 PM

The neglected issue of prison reform

Political debate or theatre?

Sunday, 15 May 2022 12:00 PM

Political debate or theatre?

Thumbs up for Five Fingers’ vegetarian cuisine

Saturday, 14 May 2022 12:00 PM

Thumbs up for Five Fingers’ vegetarian cuisine

Flying (and rockin') in a freer world

Friday, 13 May 2022 12:00 PM

Flying (and rockin') in a freer world

What to expect from renewed interest in the political financing bill

Tuesday, 10 May 2022 12:00 PM

What to expect from renewed interest in the political financing bill

Traditional, elegant kaiseki dining at Fukuya

Saturday, 07 May 2022 12:00 PM

Traditional, elegant kaiseki dining at Fukuya

Happy modest Raya

Friday, 06 May 2022 12:00 PM

Happy modest Raya

Utilising the political ceasefire

Friday, 06 May 2022 12:00 PM

Does Malaysia deserve a seat on the UN Human Rights Council?

Monday, 02 May 2022 12:00 PM

Does Malaysia deserve a seat on the UN Human Rights Council?

The other side of the ‘big-tent’ approach

Sunday, 01 May 2022 12:00 PM

The other side of the ‘big-tent’ approach

Catch the giant grouper at Sabah Keratang

Saturday, 30 Apr 2022 12:00 PM

Catch the giant grouper at Sabah Keratang

Why does it always rain on me?

Friday, 29 Apr 2022 12:00 PM

Why does it always rain on me?

Can we have some accountability?

Wednesday, 27 Apr 2022 12:00 PM · 2 comments

Can we have some accountability?

We have the right to know

Monday, 25 Apr 2022 12:00 PM

We have the right to know

Cops, govt ought to be held accountable for Joshua Hilmy, Ruth Sitepu's disappearance

Sunday, 24 Apr 2022 12:00 PM

Cops, govt ought to be held accountable for Joshua Hilmy, Ruth Sitepu's disappearance

Shhhbuuuleee

Saturday, 23 Apr 2022 12:00 PM

Shhhbuuuleee

The divine is creative

Friday, 22 Apr 2022 12:00 PM · 1 comment

The divine is creative

Basikal lajak menace – beyond the blame game

Wednesday, 20 Apr 2022 12:00 PM

Basikal lajak menace – beyond the blame game

Authors View All

Jahabar Sadiq

Jahabar Sadiq

Cheryl Ann Fernando

Cheryl Ann Fernando

Dina Zaman

Dina Zaman

Dzulkefly Ahmad

Dzulkefly Ahmad

Ong Kian Ming

Ong Kian Ming

Badrul Hisham Ismail

Badrul Hisham Ismail