Trending in Voices

Buka puasa with a taste of home

Buka puasa with a taste of home

8 hours ago · Voices · By Eu Hooi-Khaw

The cultural Ramadan

The cultural Ramadan

1 day ago · Voices · By Azmyl Yunor



Latest Stories from Voices

Buka puasa with a taste of home

Saturday, 25 Mar 2023 12:00 PM

Buka puasa with a taste of home

The cultural Ramadan

Friday, 24 Mar 2023 12:00 PM

The cultural Ramadan

Opposition’s role as ‘balancing force’

Wednesday, 22 Mar 2023 12:00 PM

Opposition’s role as ‘balancing force’

Time for political funding law

Monday, 20 Mar 2023 12:00 PM

Time for political funding law

Muhyiddin graft charges bring political funding issues to light

Sunday, 19 Mar 2023 12:00 PM

Muhyiddin graft charges bring political funding issues to light


Spicy treats from northeast Thailand

Saturday, 18 Mar 2023 12:00 PM

Spicy treats from northeast Thailand

Artist in the age of social media

Friday, 17 Mar 2023 12:00 PM

Artist in the age of social media

US bank crisis unlikely to have global effects

Thursday, 16 Mar 2023 11:52 AM

US bank crisis unlikely to have global effects

Plain ignorance to shout down multiculturalism, interfaith understanding

Wednesday, 15 Mar 2023 12:00 PM

Plain ignorance to shout down multiculturalism, interfaith understanding

Healthcare system needs to modernise, innovate

Monday, 13 Mar 2023 12:00 PM

Healthcare system needs to modernise, innovate

A Thai and Laotian feast

Saturday, 11 Mar 2023 12:00 PM

A Thai and Laotian feast

Time to lock arms against tyranny

Friday, 10 Mar 2023 12:00 PM

Time to lock arms against tyranny

PAS and toppling governments

Wednesday, 08 Mar 2023 12:00 PM

PAS and toppling governments

What’s in Anwar’s budget?

Tuesday, 07 Mar 2023 12:00 PM

What’s in Anwar’s budget?

Time for a more modern approach to citizenship issue

Monday, 06 Mar 2023 12:00 PM

Time for a more modern approach to citizenship issue

Pakatan, BN have no choice but face down Hadi Awang rhetoric

Sunday, 05 Mar 2023 12:00 PM

Pakatan, BN have no choice but face down Hadi Awang rhetoric

A worthy business lunch a la Gordon Ramsay

Saturday, 04 Mar 2023 12:00 PM

A worthy business lunch a la Gordon Ramsay

Why waste a trip doing only one thing?

Friday, 03 Mar 2023 12:05 PM

Why waste a trip doing only one thing?

Budget step in right direction 

Wednesday, 01 Mar 2023 12:00 PM

Budget step in right direction 

Budget sets right direction, but more reforms needed

Monday, 27 Feb 2023 12:00 PM

Budget sets right direction, but more reforms needed

‘Bapa Saman Negara’ slowly strangling free speech

Sunday, 26 Feb 2023 12:00 PM · 1 comment

‘Bapa Saman Negara’ slowly strangling free speech

Sampling RM5 meals

Saturday, 25 Feb 2023 12:00 PM

Sampling RM5 meals

Open hearts on open mic nights

Friday, 24 Feb 2023 12:00 PM

Open hearts on open mic nights

PAS return to conservatism – strategic or opportunistic?

Wednesday, 22 Feb 2023 12:00 PM

PAS return to conservatism – strategic or opportunistic?

Can Malaysia Madani bring transformative change?

Monday, 20 Feb 2023 12:00 PM

Can Malaysia Madani bring transformative change?

Authors View All

Jahabar Sadiq

Jahabar Sadiq

Cheryl Ann Fernando

Cheryl Ann Fernando

Dina Zaman

Dina Zaman

Dzulkefly Ahmad

Dzulkefly Ahmad

Ong Kian Ming

Ong Kian Ming

Badrul Hisham Ismail

Badrul Hisham Ismail