Latest Stories from Voices

All the wrong signals from Parliament

Wednesday, 04 Aug 2021 12:00 PM

All the wrong signals from Parliament

Do we care about migrant workers?

Monday, 02 Aug 2021 12:00 PM

Do we care about migrant workers?

The falling prime minister aided by an ailing political system

Sunday, 01 Aug 2021 12:00 PM

The falling prime minister aided by an ailing political system

Indian and Malaysian favourites hit the spot at Rumah Ku

Yummy dishes, pleasant surprises.

Saturday, 31 Jul 2021 12:00 PM

Indian and Malaysian favourites hit the spot at Rumah Ku

Silencing bigots

The magic of music is hard to explain but it is a cherished and comforting part of our lives in this mad world.

Friday, 30 Jul 2021 12:00 PM

Silencing bigots


Re-examine our public service 

Wednesday, 28 Jul 2021 12:00 PM · 1 comment

Re-examine our public service 

Learning to live with Covid-19

Monday, 26 Jul 2021 12:47 PM

Learning to live with Covid-19

Hong Kong style noodles that stand out at Ming Chai Kee

Saturday, 24 Jul 2021 12:00 PM

Hong Kong style noodles that stand out at Ming Chai Kee

Gigging and the politics of ignorance

Friday, 23 Jul 2021 12:00 PM

Gigging and the politics of ignorance

Vaccination not only measure needed to curb epidemic

Wednesday, 21 Jul 2021 12:03 PM

Vaccination not only measure needed to curb epidemic

Don’t forget to master our own destiny as we laugh our worries away

Tuesday, 20 Jul 2021 12:00 PM

Don’t forget to master our own destiny as we laugh our worries away

Are we moving forward at last?

Monday, 19 Jul 2021 11:53 AM

Are we moving forward at last?

Spice and pies to love at Homebake Recipes

Saturday, 17 Jul 2021 12:31 PM

Spice and pies to love at Homebake Recipes

We’ll all float on, okay

Friday, 16 Jul 2021 12:00 PM

Umno’s gambit comes at the worst time

Wednesday, 14 Jul 2021 12:00 PM

Umno’s gambit comes at the worst time

Who’s responsible for failure in flattening pandemic curve?

Monday, 12 Jul 2021 12:00 PM

Who’s responsible for failure in flattening pandemic curve?

Malacca Nyonya fare to delight in at Auntie Ling’s

Saturday, 10 Jul 2021 12:00 PM

Malacca Nyonya fare to delight in at Auntie Ling’s

Going mental

Covid-19 effects a person’s self-worth and place in society as much as losing the ability to support family.

Friday, 09 Jul 2021 12:00 PM

Going mental

Of white, black and red flags

Louder calls of ‘Kita Jaga Kita’ imply the government isn’t helping the people.

Wednesday, 07 Jul 2021 12:00 PM

Of white, black and red flags

Combating human trafficking is a Malaysian challenge

Monday, 05 Jul 2021 12:00 PM

Combating human trafficking is a Malaysian challenge

Fifty Tales of handmade noodles to relish

Saturday, 03 Jul 2021 12:00 PM

Fifty Tales of handmade noodles to relish

Imagination is a tool

Friday, 02 Jul 2021 11:59 AM

Imagination is a tool

Learning to live with Covid-19

Wednesday, 30 Jun 2021 01:00 PM

Learning to live with Covid-19

Difficulties in achieving herd immunity

Never one to follow the herd, Khairy Jamaluddin says he no longer uses the term.

Monday, 28 Jun 2021 12:00 PM

Difficulties in achieving herd immunity

True to Balinese flavours at the Uma Bali

Saturday, 26 Jun 2021 12:00 PM

True to Balinese flavours at the Uma Bali

Authors View All

Jahabar Sadiq

Jahabar Sadiq

Cheryl Ann Fernando

Cheryl Ann Fernando

Dina Zaman

Dina Zaman

Dzulkefly Ahmad

Dzulkefly Ahmad

Ong Kian Ming

Ong Kian Ming

Badrul Hisham Ismail

Badrul Hisham Ismail