Trending in Voices

Nelson Mandela rules for all prisoners, including Najib

Nelson Mandela rules for all prisoners, including Najib

1 day ago · Voices · By Kenneth Cheng Chee Kin

A nation state is full of paradoxes (Part 2)

A nation state is full of paradoxes (Part 2)

4 hours ago · Voices · By Veronica Lim Yi Hui



Latest Stories from Voices

Sabo dam construction won’t stop floods, stopping deforestation will

Monday, 22 Aug 2022 12:00 AM

Sabo dam construction won’t stop floods, stopping deforestation will

Najib’s cry of foul an insult to those who have no right to fair trial

Sunday, 21 Aug 2022 12:00 PM

Najib’s cry of foul an insult to those who have no right to fair trial

Hakka Rang satisfies hankerings for flavour

Saturday, 20 Aug 2022 12:00 PM · 1 comment

Hakka Rang satisfies hankerings for flavour

The trials of musicking in the endemic age

Friday, 19 Aug 2022 12:00 PM

The trials of musicking in the endemic age

Disconnect between graduates and industry (Part 1)

Wednesday, 17 Aug 2022 12:00 PM

Disconnect between graduates and industry (Part 1)


Inclusion, not meritocracy, needed for social mobility

Monday, 15 Aug 2022 12:00 PM

Inclusion, not meritocracy, needed for social mobility

Even a DPM cannot arrest Bersatu’s recent downfall

Sunday, 14 Aug 2022 12:00 PM

Even a DPM cannot arrest Bersatu’s recent downfall

Scrumptious Thai fare at Sukniyom

Saturday, 13 Aug 2022 12:00 PM

Scrumptious Thai fare at Sukniyom

The forgotten art of communication

Friday, 12 Aug 2022 12:00 PM

The forgotten art of communication

Generational endgame law to stop smoking – logical? (Part 2)

Wednesday, 10 Aug 2022 12:00 PM

Generational endgame law to stop smoking – logical? (Part 2)

Put a halt to the misery of refugees now

Monday, 08 Aug 2022 12:00 PM

Put a halt to the misery of refugees now

Target group must have say in GEG bill to stop smoking

Sunday, 07 Aug 2022 12:00 PM

Target group must have say in GEG bill to stop smoking

The Home Cooking Dishes lives up to its name

Saturday, 06 Aug 2022 12:00 PM

The Home Cooking Dishes lives up to its name

On our own

Friday, 05 Aug 2022 12:00 PM

Generational endgame law to stop smoking – logical? (Part 1)

Wednesday, 03 Aug 2022 12:00 PM

Generational endgame law to stop smoking – logical? (Part 1)

Maintaining religious harmony in Sabah

Monday, 01 Aug 2022 12:00 PM

Maintaining religious harmony in Sabah

Would anti-party hopping law have prevented the Sheraton Move?

Sunday, 31 Jul 2022 12:00 PM

Would anti-party hopping law have prevented the Sheraton Move?

A Klang getaway for seafood delights, bak kut teh

Saturday, 30 Jul 2022 12:00 PM

A Klang getaway for seafood delights, bak kut teh

Grow up, KL

Friday, 29 Jul 2022 12:00 PM

To ban or not to ban Bon Odori

Wednesday, 27 Jul 2022 12:00 PM

To ban or not to ban Bon Odori

Time to improve Malaysia’s social protection system

Monday, 25 Jul 2022 12:00 PM

Time to improve Malaysia’s social protection system

Govt to steamroller motions through Dewan Rakyat after Sosma setback

Sunday, 24 Jul 2022 12:00 PM

Govt to steamroller motions through Dewan Rakyat after Sosma setback

Time for a hearty breakfast at Common Man Coffee Roasters

Saturday, 23 Jul 2022 12:00 PM

Time for a hearty breakfast at Common Man Coffee Roasters

The showreel blues

Friday, 22 Jul 2022 12:00 PM

The showreel blues

Do home ownership campaigns work?

Wednesday, 20 Jul 2022 12:00 PM

Do home ownership campaigns work?

Authors View All

Jahabar Sadiq

Jahabar Sadiq

Cheryl Ann Fernando

Cheryl Ann Fernando

Dina Zaman

Dina Zaman

Dzulkefly Ahmad

Dzulkefly Ahmad

Ong Kian Ming

Ong Kian Ming

Badrul Hisham Ismail

Badrul Hisham Ismail