Trending in Voices

Anti-vaxxers deserve our understanding, not contempt

Anti-vaxxers deserve our understanding, not contempt

1 day ago · Voices · By Kenneth Cheng Chee Kin · 2 comments

Refugee kids deserve empathy, not condemnation

Refugee kids deserve empathy, not condemnation

17 hours ago · Voices · By Josh Hong



Latest Stories from Voices

The stories we tell ourselves

Friday, 10 Dec 2021 12:00 PM

The stories we tell ourselves

A chance to practise mature politics

Wednesday, 08 Dec 2021 12:00 PM

A chance to practise mature politics

The borderless freedom

Monday, 06 Dec 2021 12:00 PM

The borderless freedom

The oddity of PKR and Amanah becoming one

Sunday, 05 Dec 2021 12:00 PM

The oddity of PKR and Amanah becoming one

Clear, light and fresh flavours of Shunde in a hotpot

Saturday, 04 Dec 2021 12:00 PM

Clear, light and fresh flavours of Shunde in a hotpot


Gentrification blues in old Kuala Lumpur

Friday, 03 Dec 2021 12:00 PM

Gentrification blues in old Kuala Lumpur

Return our focus to food security 

Wednesday, 01 Dec 2021 12:00 PM

Return our focus to food security 

Towards gender equality in Malaysia

Monday, 29 Nov 2021 12:00 PM

Towards gender equality in Malaysia

Pakatan must reform or perish

Sunday, 28 Nov 2021 12:00 PM · 1 comment

Pakatan must reform or perish

From fish and chips to nasi ulam, a flavourful trip at Table & Apron

Saturday, 27 Nov 2021 12:00 PM

From fish and chips to nasi ulam, a flavourful trip at Table & Apron

A time for serious play

Friday, 26 Nov 2021 12:00 PM

A time for serious play

Can Pakatan regain lost ground?

Wednesday, 24 Nov 2021 12:00 PM

Can Pakatan regain lost ground?

A review of Malaysia’s science education

Monday, 22 Nov 2021 12:00 PM

A review of Malaysia’s science education

Adeeb Pali’s black chicken confit scores at Anon.kl

Saturday, 20 Nov 2021 12:00 PM

Adeeb Pali’s black chicken confit scores at Anon.kl

The struggle is real

Friday, 19 Nov 2021 12:00 PM

The struggle is real

Moral policing and PAS’s economics

Wednesday, 17 Nov 2021 12:00 PM

Moral policing and PAS’s economics

Flaws in Covid-era digital election campaigns

Monday, 15 Nov 2021 12:00 PM

Flaws in Covid-era digital election campaigns

Hot for cold noodles, North Korean-style at Lee Ga

Saturday, 13 Nov 2021 12:00 PM

Hot for cold noodles, North Korean-style at Lee Ga

Turn off, tune out, drop in

Friday, 12 Nov 2021 12:00 PM

Turn off, tune out, drop in

Battleground Malacca

Wednesday, 10 Nov 2021 12:00 PM

Battleground Malacca

Deficiencies in i-TECH study report

Tuesday, 09 Nov 2021 12:00 PM

Deficiencies in i-TECH study report

Offer migrant workers a better deal

Monday, 08 Nov 2021 11:59 AM

Offer migrant workers a better deal

Coconut jelly, Thai laksa and desserts rule at The Grove

Saturday, 06 Nov 2021 12:00 PM

Coconut jelly, Thai laksa and desserts rule at The Grove

Melayu ladies and the water of life

Friday, 05 Nov 2021 12:00 PM

Melayu ladies and the water of life

When politics gets in the way of governing

Wednesday, 03 Nov 2021 12:00 PM

When politics gets in the way of governing

Authors View All

Jahabar Sadiq

Jahabar Sadiq

Cheryl Ann Fernando

Cheryl Ann Fernando

Dina Zaman

Dina Zaman

Dzulkefly Ahmad

Dzulkefly Ahmad

Ong Kian Ming

Ong Kian Ming

Badrul Hisham Ismail

Badrul Hisham Ismail