Trending in Voices

Vote-buying claims show need for political reform

Vote-buying claims show need for political reform

15 hours ago · Voices · By Emmanuel Joseph



Latest Stories from Voices

When the levee breaks

Friday, 06 Jan 2023 12:00 PM

When the levee breaks

Solving problems together

Thursday, 05 Jan 2023 12:00 PM

Solving problems together

The importance of saving and financial literacy

Monday, 02 Jan 2023 12:00 PM

The importance of saving and financial literacy

2023 may see end of 2-party system

Sunday, 01 Jan 2023 12:00 PM

2023 may see end of 2-party system

A hidden place for Chinese food in Sungai Buloh

Saturday, 31 Dec 2022 12:00 PM

A hidden place for Chinese food in Sungai Buloh


An act of love

Friday, 30 Dec 2022 12:00 PM

An act of love

Balancing populism and necessary evils

Wednesday, 28 Dec 2022 12:00 PM

Balancing populism and necessary evils

Malaysians trapped in modern slavery

Tuesday, 27 Dec 2022 12:00 PM

Malaysians trapped in modern slavery

Indonesia films confront authoritarian legacy (Part 2)

Monday, 26 Dec 2022 12:00 PM

Indonesia films confront authoritarian legacy (Part 2)

Muhyiddin in govt v Muhyiddin in opposition

Sunday, 25 Dec 2022 12:00 PM

Muhyiddin in govt v Muhyiddin in opposition

Catch your own tiger prawns for dinner

Saturday, 24 Dec 2022 12:00 PM

Catch your own tiger prawns for dinner

Community first, industry second

Friday, 23 Dec 2022 12:00 PM

Community first, industry second

Anwar’s next 4 hurdles 

Wednesday, 21 Dec 2022 12:00 PM · 1 comment

Anwar’s next 4 hurdles 

Indonesia films confront authoritarian legacy (Part 1)

Monday, 19 Dec 2022 12:00 PM

Indonesia films confront authoritarian legacy (Part 1)

Anti-party hopping law's political implications

Sunday, 18 Dec 2022 12:00 PM

Anti-party hopping law's political implications

Delectable bao, noodles and rice bowls

Saturday, 17 Dec 2022 12:00 PM

Delectable bao, noodles and rice bowls

When leisure means work for others

Friday, 16 Dec 2022 12:00 PM

When leisure means work for others

CPTPP threat to national sovereignty

Thursday, 15 Dec 2022 12:00 PM

CPTPP threat to national sovereignty

Highly political cabinet not necessarily a bad thing

Wednesday, 14 Dec 2022 12:00 PM

Highly political cabinet not necessarily a bad thing

Exposing hypocrisy in politics – does it work?

Tuesday, 13 Dec 2022 12:00 PM

Exposing hypocrisy in politics – does it work?

Dim sum heaven offers dumplings and more

Saturday, 10 Dec 2022 12:00 PM

Dim sum heaven offers dumplings and more

Learning constructive criticism from creative arts

Friday, 09 Dec 2022 12:00 PM

Learning constructive criticism from creative arts

Is this a unity government?

Wednesday, 07 Dec 2022 12:00 PM

Is this a unity government?

Insurance to protect poor, vulnerable

Monday, 05 Dec 2022 12:00 PM

Insurance to protect poor, vulnerable

How democratic is Anwar’s govt?

Sunday, 04 Dec 2022 12:00 PM · 1 comment

How democratic is Anwar’s govt?

Authors View All

Jahabar Sadiq

Jahabar Sadiq

Cheryl Ann Fernando

Cheryl Ann Fernando

Dina Zaman

Dina Zaman

Dzulkefly Ahmad

Dzulkefly Ahmad

Ong Kian Ming

Ong Kian Ming

Badrul Hisham Ismail

Badrul Hisham Ismail