Eu Hooi-Khaw

Eu Hooi-Khaw has been writing about food for the longest time, covering all aspects, from restaurant reviews to cooking and recipes, as well as the healthy side of it. She has written for major newspapers and magazines, published the cookbook Fresh Ingredients, and also writes for her website hooikhawandsu.com.


Saturday, 26 Nov 2022 12:00 PM

Mala or mild, a steamboat to revel in

Mala or mild, a steamboat to revel in

Saturday, 19 Nov 2022 12:00 PM

Halal dim sum and mee tarik that warm the soul

Halal dim sum and mee tarik that warm the soul

Saturday, 12 Nov 2022 12:00 PM

12 Michelin-starred chef serves up sublime Spanish flavours

12 Michelin-starred chef serves up sublime Spanish flavours

Saturday, 05 Nov 2022 12:00 PM

Shin Zushi’s Japanese food draws a crowd

Shin Zushi’s Japanese food draws a crowd

Saturday, 29 Oct 2022 12:00 PM

Teasing the palate with flavours from Europe to Japan

Teasing the palate with flavours from Europe to Japan


Saturday, 22 Oct 2022 12:00 PM

Thai fare shines at Kin Rai Dee

Thai fare shines at Kin Rai Dee

Saturday, 15 Oct 2022 12:00 PM

Sri Lankan spread that packs a wow factor

Sri Lankan spread that packs a wow factor

Saturday, 08 Oct 2022 12:00 PM

Grilled seafood that packs a flavourful punch

Grilled seafood that packs a flavourful punch

Saturday, 01 Oct 2022 12:00 PM

Thai duck noodles in a class of their own

Thai duck noodles in a class of their own

Saturday, 24 Sep 2022 12:00 PM

All afire for grilled, flambéed ribs

All afire for grilled, flambéed ribs

Saturday, 17 Sep 2022 12:51 PM

Eating for health in a delicious way

Eating for health in a delicious way

Saturday, 10 Sep 2022 12:00 PM

The best of northeast Thailand

The best of northeast Thailand

Saturday, 03 Sep 2022 12:00 PM

More treats at Kwong Wah in Pavilion Bukit Jalil

More treats at Kwong Wah in Pavilion Bukit Jalil

Saturday, 27 Aug 2022 12:00 PM

Chef Frankie Woo still has the touch for Chinese fine dining

Chef Frankie Woo still has the touch for Chinese fine dining

Saturday, 20 Aug 2022 12:00 PM

Hakka Rang satisfies hankerings for flavour

1 comment

Hakka Rang satisfies hankerings for flavour