Trending in Voices

Sugar price hike a bittersweet move

Sugar price hike a bittersweet move

11 hours ago · Voices · By Lim Chee Han



Latest Stories from Voices

A nationalist order isn’t good for us either

A rules-based international order is still our best bet for peace, mutual flourishing.

Thursday, 03 Mar 2022 12:00 PM

A nationalist order isn’t good for us either

More effort needed to revive economy

National discourse must move away from politics, religion.

Wednesday, 02 Mar 2022 12:00 PM

More effort needed to revive economy

Muda perfectly entitled to clash with PKR

More political parties contesting means more choices for voters.

Sunday, 27 Feb 2022 12:00 PM

Muda perfectly entitled to clash with PKR

Northern and southern Indian flavours to relish at Ajna Kitchen

Saturday, 26 Feb 2022 12:00 PM

Northern and southern Indian flavours to relish at Ajna Kitchen

Good old homegrown Malaysian complacency

Friday, 25 Feb 2022 11:59 AM

Good old homegrown Malaysian complacency


Time is right for an interfaith mediation body

Wednesday, 23 Feb 2022 12:00 PM

Time is right for an interfaith mediation body

Stateless in Sabah

Monday, 21 Feb 2022 12:00 PM

Stateless in Sabah

Unilateral conversion is unlawful

Sunday, 20 Feb 2022 12:00 PM

Unilateral conversion is unlawful

Light, clear Teochew flavours at Tien Tien Bak Kut Teh

Saturday, 19 Feb 2022 12:00 PM

Light, clear Teochew flavours at Tien Tien Bak Kut Teh

Only the boring get bored

Friday, 18 Feb 2022 12:00 PM

Only the boring get bored

Will youth decide Johor polls?

Wednesday, 16 Feb 2022 11:59 AM

Will youth decide Johor polls?

Higher minimum wage both boon and bane

Monday, 14 Feb 2022 12:25 PM

Higher minimum wage both boon and bane

Muda deserves to be challenged, not bullied into submission

Sunday, 13 Feb 2022 12:00 PM · 1 comment

Muda deserves to be challenged, not bullied into submission

Zest it up with Korean street food at 88 Kimbab

Saturday, 12 Feb 2022 12:00 PM

Zest it up with Korean street food at 88 Kimbab

Life is not a movie… or is it?

Friday, 11 Feb 2022 12:00 PM

Life is not a movie… or is it?

Is it the right time to treat Covid-19 as endemic?

Wednesday, 09 Feb 2022 12:00 PM

Is it the right time to treat Covid-19 as endemic?

Understanding Sarawak politics in the aftermath of elections

Tuesday, 08 Feb 2022 12:00 PM

Understanding Sarawak politics in the aftermath of elections

Malaysia must change attitude towards torture

Sunday, 06 Feb 2022 11:57 AM

Malaysia must change attitude towards torture

To live in harmony is our human right

Friday, 04 Feb 2022 12:00 PM

To live in harmony is our human right

Are we not men?

Friday, 04 Feb 2022 12:00 PM

Are we not men?

Can we do away with the materialistic aspect of CNY greetings?

Monday, 31 Jan 2022 12:00 PM

Can we do away with the materialistic aspect of CNY greetings?

Logo or no logo, Pakatan already living on borrowed time

Sunday, 30 Jan 2022 12:00 PM · 1 comment

Logo or no logo, Pakatan already living on borrowed time

Sarawak laksa, malicai noodles pique the palate at Er Lou Cafe

Saturday, 29 Jan 2022 12:00 PM

Sarawak laksa, malicai noodles pique the palate at Er Lou Cafe

The thin line between sportsmanship and standing up against an exploitative system

Friday, 28 Jan 2022 12:00 PM

No end to politicking in 2022

Wednesday, 26 Jan 2022 12:00 PM

No end to politicking in 2022

Authors View All

Jahabar Sadiq

Jahabar Sadiq

Cheryl Ann Fernando

Cheryl Ann Fernando

Dina Zaman

Dina Zaman

Dzulkefly Ahmad

Dzulkefly Ahmad

Ong Kian Ming

Ong Kian Ming

Badrul Hisham Ismail

Badrul Hisham Ismail