Trending in Voices

A chance to practise mature politics

A chance to practise mature politics

18 hours ago · Voices · By Emmanuel Joseph



Latest Stories from Voices

Let’s form a recovery government and get it over with

Wednesday, 18 Aug 2021 12:00 PM

Let’s form a recovery government and get it over with

The end is nigh

Monday, 16 Aug 2021 12:00 PM · 2 comments

The end is nigh

Azalina should think twice about mooting fixed-term parliament act

Sunday, 15 Aug 2021 12:00 PM

Azalina should think twice about mooting fixed-term parliament act

Looking forward to Makan Time

Saturday, 14 Aug 2021 01:55 PM

Looking forward to Makan Time

Young and dangerous

Friday, 13 Aug 2021 12:00 PM

Young and dangerous


We need a working theory on the Covid-positive cases with a vaccination history

Thursday, 12 Aug 2021 12:00 PM

We need a working theory on the Covid-positive cases with a vaccination history

A political crisis of sheer arrogance

Wednesday, 11 Aug 2021 12:00 PM

A political crisis of sheer arrogance

Rakyat should have their own manifesto

Monday, 09 Aug 2021 12:00 PM

Rakyat should have their own manifesto

Confidence votes never the first choice, but the only option for Muhyiddin now

Sunday, 08 Aug 2021 12:22 PM

Confidence votes never the first choice, but the only option for Muhyiddin now

Steaks and handmade pasta up the stakes at The Swimming Cow

Saturday, 07 Aug 2021 12:00 PM

Steaks and handmade pasta up the stakes at The Swimming Cow

The concept of emotional thrift

Friday, 06 Aug 2021 12:00 PM

The concept of emotional thrift

All the wrong signals from Parliament

Wednesday, 04 Aug 2021 12:00 PM · 2 comments

All the wrong signals from Parliament

Do we care about migrant workers?

Monday, 02 Aug 2021 12:00 PM

Do we care about migrant workers?

The falling prime minister aided by an ailing political system

Sunday, 01 Aug 2021 12:00 PM

The falling prime minister aided by an ailing political system

Indian and Malaysian favourites hit the spot at Rumah Ku

Yummy dishes, pleasant surprises.

Saturday, 31 Jul 2021 12:00 PM

Indian and Malaysian favourites hit the spot at Rumah Ku

Silencing bigots

The magic of music is hard to explain but it is a cherished and comforting part of our lives in this mad world.

Friday, 30 Jul 2021 12:00 PM

Silencing bigots

Re-examine our public service 

Wednesday, 28 Jul 2021 12:00 PM · 1 comment

Re-examine our public service 

Learning to live with Covid-19

Monday, 26 Jul 2021 12:47 PM

Learning to live with Covid-19

Hong Kong style noodles that stand out at Ming Chai Kee

Saturday, 24 Jul 2021 12:00 PM

Hong Kong style noodles that stand out at Ming Chai Kee

Gigging and the politics of ignorance

Friday, 23 Jul 2021 12:00 PM

Gigging and the politics of ignorance

Vaccination not only measure needed to curb epidemic

Wednesday, 21 Jul 2021 12:03 PM

Vaccination not only measure needed to curb epidemic

Don’t forget to master our own destiny as we laugh our worries away

Tuesday, 20 Jul 2021 12:00 PM

Don’t forget to master our own destiny as we laugh our worries away

Are we moving forward at last?

Monday, 19 Jul 2021 11:53 AM

Are we moving forward at last?

Spice and pies to love at Homebake Recipes

Saturday, 17 Jul 2021 12:31 PM

Spice and pies to love at Homebake Recipes

We’ll all float on, okay

Friday, 16 Jul 2021 12:00 PM


Authors View All

Jahabar Sadiq

Jahabar Sadiq

Cheryl Ann Fernando

Cheryl Ann Fernando

Dina Zaman

Dina Zaman

Dzulkefly Ahmad

Dzulkefly Ahmad

Ong Kian Ming

Ong Kian Ming

Badrul Hisham Ismail

Badrul Hisham Ismail