Mustafa K. Anuar

Mustafa is a senior journalist with The Malaysian Insight.


Wednesday, 03 Jan 2024 07:00 AM

Looking back at 2023

New year offers hope for some, continuing misery and nightmare for others.

Looking back at 2023

Saturday, 30 Dec 2023 07:00 AM

Educating kids of misfortune

Children deserve chance to reach their full potential.

Educating kids of misfortune

Tuesday, 26 Dec 2023 07:00 AM

Amanah to serve diverse Malaysians

Party takes vital step towards forging moderate, just, progressive, harmonious Malaysia.

Amanah to serve diverse Malaysians

Friday, 22 Dec 2023 07:00 AM

A security guard raises the bar

R. Yogeswary sets an example for all.

1 comment

A security guard raises the bar

Tuesday, 19 Dec 2023 07:00 AM

Dangerous icing on the cake

When it comes to not offending racial, religious sensitivities in Malaysia, superficial appearances matter.  

1 comment

Dangerous icing on the cake


Friday, 15 Dec 2023 07:00 AM

Cabinet reshuffle raises racial concerns

Chosen must be answerable to all Malaysians, regardless of ethnicity, religion.

1 comment

Cabinet reshuffle raises racial concerns

Monday, 11 Dec 2023 07:00 AM

When attire falls short of official expectations

Having to ‘dress properly’ before seeking assistance from authorities during emergencies is shocking.  

1 comment

When attire falls short of official expectations

Friday, 08 Dec 2023 07:00 AM

What makes a party ‘truly Malay’?

Malaysia’s multiethnic, multireligious, multicultural make-up cannot be denied.

What makes a party ‘truly Malay’?

Monday, 04 Dec 2023 07:00 AM

Perikatan’s Kemaman win raises crucial questions

Is PAS’ Ahmad Samsuri Mokhtar able to lead his party to Putrajaya?

Perikatan’s Kemaman win raises crucial questions

Friday, 01 Dec 2023 07:00 AM

‘Sexy’ dance in Buddhist temple rattles Kelantan politicians

Siamese community caught in crossfire between PKR and PAS.

‘Sexy’ dance in Buddhist temple rattles Kelantan politicians

Tuesday, 28 Nov 2023 07:00 AM

What reforms in Malaysia look like

Government must be open to discuss certain issues, ideas in the public domain.

What reforms in Malaysia look like

Saturday, 25 Nov 2023 07:00 AM

Untying the knotty problem of single women

Their needs can be met by polygamous marriage, says a PAS leader.  

Untying the knotty problem of single women

Thursday, 23 Nov 2023 07:00 AM

A graduate calls out the unclothed emperor

Malaysian govt can’t keep ignoring appeals for meritocracy, better minority rights.  

A graduate calls out the unclothed emperor

Thursday, 16 Nov 2023 07:00 AM

Lessons from Gaza

Human rights violations and hypocrisy rule the day.

Lessons from Gaza

Tuesday, 14 Nov 2023 07:00 AM

Relative reality in Malaysian politics

Some politicians are better connected than others, according to Siti Mastura.

Relative reality in Malaysian politics