Eu Hooi-Khaw

Eu Hooi-Khaw has been writing about food for the longest time, covering all aspects, from restaurant reviews to cooking and recipes, as well as the healthy side of it. She has written for major newspapers and magazines, published the cookbook Fresh Ingredients, and also writes for her website hooikhawandsu.com.


Saturday, 20 Jan 2024 12:00 PM

Hearty gourmet fare to share

Hearty gourmet fare to share

Saturday, 13 Jan 2024 12:00 PM

All good with scones, fish and chips

All good with scones, fish and chips

Saturday, 06 Jan 2024 12:00 PM

A joyful feast to welcome Chinese New Year

A joyful feast to welcome Chinese New Year

Saturday, 30 Dec 2023 12:00 PM

Affordable, diverse Japanese food to enjoy

Affordable, diverse Japanese food to enjoy

Saturday, 23 Dec 2023 12:00 PM

Mad about open sandwiches and desserts

Mad about open sandwiches and desserts


Saturday, 16 Dec 2023 12:00 PM

From nabe hot pot to beef Wellington for Christmas

From nabe hot pot to beef Wellington for Christmas

Saturday, 09 Dec 2023 12:00 PM

Wagyu takes pho to greater heights

Wagyu takes pho to greater heights

Saturday, 02 Dec 2023 12:00 PM

Delectable flavours of roasted duck, the Irish variety

Delectable flavours of roasted duck, the Irish variety

Saturday, 25 Nov 2023 12:00 PM

A happy encounter with Danish food at Empire Damansara

A happy encounter with Danish food at Empire Damansara

Saturday, 18 Nov 2023 12:00 AM

Szechuan dishes that please the palate 

Szechuan dishes that please the palate 

Saturday, 11 Nov 2023 12:00 PM

Korean barbecue to relish in 1 Utama

Korean barbecue to relish in 1 Utama

Saturday, 04 Nov 2023 12:00 PM

Delectable kampung flavours

1 comment

Delectable kampung flavours

Saturday, 28 Oct 2023 12:00 PM

Creamy, runny roe with hairy crabs wins the day

Creamy, runny roe with hairy crabs wins the day

Saturday, 21 Oct 2023 12:00 PM

An Indian lunch to relish

An Indian lunch to relish

Saturday, 14 Oct 2023 12:00 PM

‘Rice to the occasion’ with pao fan

‘Rice to the occasion’ with pao fan