Eu Hooi-Khaw

Eu Hooi-Khaw has been writing about food for the longest time, covering all aspects, from restaurant reviews to cooking and recipes, as well as the healthy side of it. She has written for major newspapers and magazines, published the cookbook Fresh Ingredients, and also writes for her website hooikhawandsu.com.


Saturday, 08 Jun 2024 12:00 PM

2-Star Michelin chef celebrates French cuisine

2-Star Michelin chef celebrates French cuisine

Saturday, 01 Jun 2024 12:00 PM

Hong Kong café fare that hits the spot

Hong Kong café fare that hits the spot

Saturday, 25 May 2024 12:00 PM

Light bites of tapas to relish

Having delightful nibbles at AC Lounge at AC Hotel Kuala Lumpur.

Light bites of tapas to relish

Saturday, 18 May 2024 12:00 PM

Indonesian cuisine with its fine, gently spiced nuances

Stepping into Betawi Indonesian Cuisine in TTDI when it was only a week old. 

Indonesian cuisine with its fine, gently spiced nuances

Saturday, 11 May 2024 12:00 PM

Taiwan beef noodles, scallion pancakes hit the spot

Taiwan beef noodles, scallion pancakes hit the spot


Saturday, 04 May 2024 12:00 PM

Bebek, balado, satay stand out in Indonesian casual dining

Bebek, balado, satay stand out in Indonesian casual dining

Saturday, 27 Apr 2024 12:00 PM

Cantonese 'harvest' in Klang

Cantonese 'harvest' in Klang

Saturday, 20 Apr 2024 12:00 PM

Fire and zest of southern US fare

Fire and zest of southern US fare

Saturday, 13 Apr 2024 12:00 PM

Hearty Thai street food to relish

Hearty Thai street food to relish

Saturday, 20 Jan 2024 12:00 PM

Hearty gourmet fare to share

Hearty gourmet fare to share

Saturday, 13 Jan 2024 12:00 PM

All good with scones, fish and chips

All good with scones, fish and chips

Saturday, 06 Jan 2024 12:00 PM

A joyful feast to welcome Chinese New Year

A joyful feast to welcome Chinese New Year

Saturday, 30 Dec 2023 12:00 PM

Affordable, diverse Japanese food to enjoy

Affordable, diverse Japanese food to enjoy

Saturday, 23 Dec 2023 12:00 PM

Mad about open sandwiches and desserts

Mad about open sandwiches and desserts

Saturday, 16 Dec 2023 12:00 PM

From nabe hot pot to beef Wellington for Christmas

From nabe hot pot to beef Wellington for Christmas