3 Pakatan states set to fall

SM Amin

Perak will be one of three states to fall under the new Perikatan Nasional government following the change in leadership at the federal level. – The Malaysian Insight file pic, March 2, 2020.

THREE Pakatan Harapan state governments are set to fall to the new federal ruling pact Perikatan Nasional, making it a total of eight states in the hands of the Muhyiddin Yassin-led government.

After Johor, which was taken over by a Bersatu-Umno administration, the other PH states expected to fall soon are Malacca, Perak and Kedah.

Effective July 2018, access to full reports will only be available with a subscription. Sign-up now and enjoy one (1) week free access!

Subscribe Now!

Sign up or sign in here to comment.