Malaysia extends travel ban to other Chinese provinces

Patients infected by the coronavirus resting at a makeshift hospital at Wuhan International Convention and Exhibition Centre. The death toll from the coronavirus outbreak has surpassed 560. – EPA pic, February 7, 2020.

THE temporary travel ban on Chinese nationals arriving from Hubei province and the city of Wuhan will be extended to all other provinces placed under lockdown by the Chinese government in the wake of the 2019 novel coronavirus infection. 

“The Immigration Department will also from now impose a travel ban on a province as soon as the Chinese government declares it under lockdown,” Deputy Prime Minister Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail said in a statement yesterday. 

Effective July 2018, access to full reports will only be available with a subscription. Sign-up now and enjoy one (1) week free access!

Subscribe Now!

Sign up or sign in here to comment.