Anwar takes his oath as 10th PM

Kamal Ariffin Afif Abd Halim Nazir Sufari Najjua Zulkefli

ANWAR Ibrahim took his oath of office as the 10th prime minister of Malaysia before the Yang di Pertuan Agong and Raja Permaisuri Agong in Istana Negara at 5pm.

The Pakatan Harapan chairman also signed an oath of secrecy. 

The 75-year-old Tambun MP’s appointment as the new prime minister brings to an end a political deadlock which lasted almost a week after the general election. - November 24, 2022.

Sign up or sign in here to comment.