Nick Tan

Nick Tan Beng Teong graduated with Bachelor of Economics at University of Malaya. A member of Agora Society, Tan believes in policy reforms in order to build a better nation.


Monday, 06 Feb 2023 12:00 PM

Govt must address dual challenges of food inflation, food security

Govt must address dual challenges of food inflation, food security

Monday, 30 Jan 2023 12:00 PM

Tackle unregistered firm issue for the good of all

Tackle unregistered firm issue for the good of all

Monday, 02 Jan 2023 12:00 PM

The importance of saving and financial literacy

The importance of saving and financial literacy

Monday, 05 Dec 2022 12:00 PM

Insurance to protect poor, vulnerable

Insurance to protect poor, vulnerable

Monday, 28 Nov 2022 12:00 PM

Raise cost efficiency to reduce transport expenses

Raise cost efficiency to reduce transport expenses


Monday, 07 Nov 2022 12:00 PM

Better public transport, and quickly

Better public transport, and quickly

Monday, 10 Oct 2022 12:00 PM

Improve governance of government land management

Improve governance of government land management

Thursday, 15 Sep 2022 12:00 PM

Improve governance to curb graft in govt procurement

Improve governance to curb graft in govt procurement

Monday, 25 Jul 2022 12:00 PM

Time to improve Malaysia’s social protection system

Time to improve Malaysia’s social protection system

Monday, 13 Jun 2022 12:00 PM

Govt-linked entities must be reformed for accountability, transparency

Govt-linked entities must be reformed for accountability, transparency

Tuesday, 10 May 2022 12:00 PM

What to expect from renewed interest in the political financing bill

What to expect from renewed interest in the political financing bill

Monday, 11 Apr 2022 12:00 PM

A housing law to protect tenants?

A housing law to protect tenants?

Thursday, 10 Mar 2022 12:00 PM

How to build more affordable housing

How to build more affordable housing