Kenneth Cheng Chee Kin

Kenneth Cheng is a member of Agora Society, a civil group dedicated to the advancement of society based on the principles of democracy and good governance. He is a firm believer in the dictum “power concedes nothing without a demand. It never did and it never will”.


Sunday, 17 Oct 2021 12:00 PM

What of Malaysia’s membership in the UN Human Rights Council?

What of Malaysia’s membership in the UN Human Rights Council?

Sunday, 10 Oct 2021 12:00 PM

State elections that nobody wants

State elections that nobody wants

Sunday, 26 Sep 2021 12:00 PM

Prioritise the reform of private member’s bills in Malaysia

Prioritise the reform of private member’s bills in Malaysia

Sunday, 19 Sep 2021 12:00 PM

New remand proceedings better protect rights of detainees

https://www.themalaysianinsight.com/index.php/s/311099

New remand proceedings better protect rights of detainees

Sunday, 12 Sep 2021 12:00 PM

Term limit for PM not as effective as it seems

Term limit for PM not as effective as it seems


Sunday, 05 Sep 2021 12:00 PM

Pakatan should look at own backyard before talking about parliamentary reform

Pakatan should look at own backyard before talking about parliamentary reform

Sunday, 29 Aug 2021 11:59 AM

Assessing Ismail Sabri’s new, old cabinet

Assessing Ismail Sabri’s new, old cabinet

Sunday, 22 Aug 2021 12:00 PM

In defence of rejecting Muhyiddin Yassin’s olive branch

2 comments

In defence of rejecting Muhyiddin Yassin’s olive branch

Sunday, 15 Aug 2021 12:00 PM

Azalina should think twice about mooting fixed-term parliament act

Azalina should think twice about mooting fixed-term parliament act

Sunday, 08 Aug 2021 12:22 PM

Confidence votes never the first choice, but the only option for Muhyiddin now

Confidence votes never the first choice, but the only option for Muhyiddin now

Sunday, 01 Aug 2021 12:00 PM

The falling prime minister aided by an ailing political system

The falling prime minister aided by an ailing political system

Sunday, 06 Jun 2021 12:00 PM

Will we see a permanent emasculation of Parliament?

Public furious, frustrated with politics but not angry enough about Dewan's suspension, which could prolong it.

Will we see a permanent emasculation of Parliament?

Sunday, 23 May 2021 12:00 PM

Peace not impossible in Palestine this time

The plight of Palestinians must be viewed on humanitarian grounds, not as a religious cause.

Peace not impossible in Palestine this time

Sunday, 16 May 2021 12:00 PM

Pupils, too, should have a right to protest

National School Walkout Day a cry for education reform in wake of revelations of sexual harassment, period spot checks.

Pupils, too, should have a right to protest

Sunday, 02 May 2021 12:00 PM

The trouble with DAP recently

Ronnie Liu may have set the cat among the pigeons, but his arguments ring true for direction of opposition party.

1 comment

The trouble with DAP recently