Josh Hong

Josh Hong is a keen watcher of domestic and international politics, who longs for the day when Malaysians master the art of self-mockery. He has spent the last 15 years trying to win his feline friends’ favour as he considers it an endeavour more worthwhile than trusting politicians, aspiring also to be a tea and coffee connoisseur.


Tuesday, 30 Aug 2022 12:00 PM

May reason, wisdom prevail among our leaders

May reason, wisdom prevail among our leaders

Monday, 08 Aug 2022 12:00 PM

Put a halt to the misery of refugees now

Put a halt to the misery of refugees now

Monday, 04 Jul 2022 12:00 PM

Deaths in immigration custody must not be trivialised

Deaths in immigration custody must not be trivialised

Monday, 06 Jun 2022 12:00 PM

Time for Ka Siong, Chin Tong to walk the talk

1 comment

Time for Ka Siong, Chin Tong to walk the talk

Monday, 02 May 2022 12:00 PM

Does Malaysia deserve a seat on the UN Human Rights Council?

Does Malaysia deserve a seat on the UN Human Rights Council?


Monday, 28 Mar 2022 12:00 PM

Is Marina Mahathir still barely out of her teens?

Is Marina Mahathir still barely out of her teens?

Monday, 21 Feb 2022 12:00 PM

Stateless in Sabah

Stateless in Sabah

Monday, 17 Jan 2022 12:00 PM

Refugee kids deserve empathy, not condemnation

Refugee kids deserve empathy, not condemnation

Monday, 20 Dec 2021 12:00 PM

Better accommodation for migrant workers long overdue

Better accommodation for migrant workers long overdue

Monday, 08 Nov 2021 11:59 AM

Offer migrant workers a better deal

Offer migrant workers a better deal

Monday, 27 Sep 2021 12:00 PM

Malaysian Family concept rings hollow

1 comment

Malaysian Family concept rings hollow

Monday, 23 Aug 2021 12:00 PM

Privatisation of public hospital services revisited

1 comment

Privatisation of public hospital services revisited

Monday, 05 Jul 2021 12:00 PM

Combating human trafficking is a Malaysian challenge

Combating human trafficking is a Malaysian challenge

Monday, 24 May 2021 12:00 PM

Ensure migrant workers’ right to vaccination

Not enough being done to assure foreigners’ protection despite Malaysians’ reliance on them.

Ensure migrant workers’ right to vaccination

Monday, 12 Apr 2021 12:00 PM

Malaysia needs some serious soul-searching

General public, politicians equally at fault over rising xenophobia against migrant community.

1 comment

Malaysia needs some serious soul-searching