Lim Chee Han

Lim Chee Han is a founding member of Agora Society and a policy researcher. He holds a PhD in infection biology from Hannover Medical School, Germany, and an MSc in immunology and BSc in biotechnology from Imperial College London. Health and socioeconomic policies are his concerns. He believes a nation can advance significantly if policymaking and research are taken seriously.


Monday, 05 Sep 2022 12:00 PM

Patriotism means more than flag-waving

Patriotism means more than flag-waving

Monday, 15 Aug 2022 12:00 PM

Inclusion, not meritocracy, needed for social mobility

Inclusion, not meritocracy, needed for social mobility

Monday, 18 Jul 2022 12:01 PM

How to build economic resilience (part 2)

How to build economic resilience (part 2)

Monday, 11 Jul 2022 12:00 PM

How to build economic resilience (part 1)

How to build economic resilience (part 1)

Monday, 27 Jun 2022 12:00 PM

Sugar price hike a bittersweet move

Sugar price hike a bittersweet move


Monday, 23 May 2022 12:00 PM

Why hasn’t FundMyHome taken off?

Monday, 18 Apr 2022 12:00 PM

The meaning of extended maternity leave

The meaning of extended maternity leave

Monday, 14 Mar 2022 12:00 PM

Renting as a viable option in Malaysia

Renting as a viable option in Malaysia

Monday, 31 Jan 2022 12:00 PM

Can we do away with the materialistic aspect of CNY greetings?

Can we do away with the materialistic aspect of CNY greetings?

Tuesday, 14 Dec 2021 12:00 PM

Best harm reduction is quitting, not switching

Best harm reduction is quitting, not switching

Monday, 01 Nov 2021 12:00 PM

Budget rhetoric versus social reality

Budget rhetoric versus social reality

Monday, 20 Sep 2021 11:59 AM

Recall election may not deter party hopping

Recall election may not deter party hopping

Monday, 09 Aug 2021 12:00 PM

Rakyat should have their own manifesto

Rakyat should have their own manifesto

Monday, 28 Jun 2021 12:00 PM

Difficulties in achieving herd immunity

Never one to follow the herd, Khairy Jamaluddin says he no longer uses the term.

Difficulties in achieving herd immunity

Monday, 17 May 2021 12:02 PM

Will MCO 3.0 work?

Will MCO 3.0 work?