Kenneth Cheng Chee Kin

Kenneth Cheng is a member of Agora Society, a civil group dedicated to the advancement of society based on the principles of democracy and good governance. He is a firm believer in the dictum “power concedes nothing without a demand. It never did and it never will”.


Sunday, 12 Jun 2022 12:00 PM

Scrapping mandatory death penalty a step towards total abolition

Scrapping mandatory death penalty a step towards total abolition

Sunday, 05 Jun 2022 12:00 PM

Ismail Sabri could gain from snap election if he plays his cards right

1 comment

Ismail Sabri could gain from snap election if he plays his cards right

Sunday, 29 May 2022 12:00 PM

Youth participation in politics, post-Undi18

Youth participation in politics, post-Undi18

Sunday, 22 May 2022 12:00 PM

Will smart people joining politics change things for the better?

1 comment

Will smart people joining politics change things for the better?

Sunday, 15 May 2022 12:00 PM

Political debate or theatre?

Political debate or theatre?


Sunday, 01 May 2022 12:00 PM

The other side of the ‘big-tent’ approach

The other side of the ‘big-tent’ approach

Sunday, 24 Apr 2022 12:00 PM

Cops, govt ought to be held accountable for Joshua Hilmy, Ruth Sitepu's disappearance

Cops, govt ought to be held accountable for Joshua Hilmy, Ruth Sitepu's disappearance

Sunday, 10 Apr 2022 12:00 PM

Why Parliament may be weaker under rigid anti-party hopping law

1 comment

Why Parliament may be weaker under rigid anti-party hopping law

Sunday, 03 Apr 2022 12:05 PM

Despite defeat, Sosma’s spectre lingers on

Despite defeat, Sosma’s spectre lingers on

Sunday, 27 Mar 2022 12:00 PM

Sosma defeat a political blunder we can rejoice over

Sosma defeat a political blunder we can rejoice over

Sunday, 27 Feb 2022 12:00 PM

Muda perfectly entitled to clash with PKR

More political parties contesting means more choices for voters.

Muda perfectly entitled to clash with PKR

Sunday, 20 Feb 2022 12:00 PM

Unilateral conversion is unlawful

Unilateral conversion is unlawful

Sunday, 13 Feb 2022 12:00 PM

Muda deserves to be challenged, not bullied into submission

1 comment

Muda deserves to be challenged, not bullied into submission

Sunday, 06 Feb 2022 11:57 AM

Malaysia must change attitude towards torture

Malaysia must change attitude towards torture

Sunday, 30 Jan 2022 12:00 PM

Logo or no logo, Pakatan already living on borrowed time

1 comment

Logo or no logo, Pakatan already living on borrowed time