Kenneth Cheng Chee Kin

Kenneth Cheng is a member of Agora Society, a civil group dedicated to the advancement of society based on the principles of democracy and good governance. He is a firm believer in the dictum “power concedes nothing without a demand. It never did and it never will”.


Sunday, 16 Jan 2022 12:00 PM

Anti-vaxxers deserve our understanding, not contempt

2 comments

Anti-vaxxers deserve our understanding, not contempt

Sunday, 09 Jan 2022 12:00 PM

Ismail Sabri will do well to ditch Azam Baki, reform MACC

Ismail Sabri will do well to ditch Azam Baki, reform MACC

Sunday, 26 Dec 2021 12:00 PM

Middle Malaysia a pipe dream as long as it lacks definition

Middle Malaysia a pipe dream as long as it lacks definition

Sunday, 12 Dec 2021 12:00 PM

Ismail Sabri’s 100 days – much ado about nothing?

1 comment

Ismail Sabri’s 100 days – much ado about nothing?

Sunday, 05 Dec 2021 12:00 PM

The oddity of PKR and Amanah becoming one

The oddity of PKR and Amanah becoming one


Sunday, 28 Nov 2021 12:00 PM

Pakatan must reform or perish

1 comment

Pakatan must reform or perish

Sunday, 24 Oct 2021 12:00 PM

Timah and the politics of karma

Timah and the politics of karma

Sunday, 17 Oct 2021 12:00 PM

What of Malaysia’s membership in the UN Human Rights Council?

What of Malaysia’s membership in the UN Human Rights Council?

Sunday, 10 Oct 2021 12:00 PM

State elections that nobody wants

State elections that nobody wants

Sunday, 26 Sep 2021 12:00 PM

Prioritise the reform of private member’s bills in Malaysia

Prioritise the reform of private member’s bills in Malaysia

Sunday, 19 Sep 2021 12:00 PM

New remand proceedings better protect rights of detainees

https://www.themalaysianinsight.com/index.php/s/311099

New remand proceedings better protect rights of detainees

Sunday, 12 Sep 2021 12:00 PM

Term limit for PM not as effective as it seems

Term limit for PM not as effective as it seems

Sunday, 05 Sep 2021 12:00 PM

Pakatan should look at own backyard before talking about parliamentary reform

Pakatan should look at own backyard before talking about parliamentary reform

Sunday, 29 Aug 2021 11:59 AM

Assessing Ismail Sabri’s new, old cabinet

Assessing Ismail Sabri’s new, old cabinet

Sunday, 22 Aug 2021 12:00 PM

In defence of rejecting Muhyiddin Yassin’s olive branch

2 comments

In defence of rejecting Muhyiddin Yassin’s olive branch