9 new Covid-19 clusters detected

Ravin Palanisamy

A total of nine new Covid-19 clusters have been detected in the country in the past 24 hours. They are in Pahang, Johor, Selangor, Malacca, Kedah, Terengganu and Perak. – The Malaysian Insight pic by Nazir Sufari, May 3, 2021.

HEALTH authorities detected nine new Covid-19 clusters in the past 24 hours, said Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah.

The Health Director-General said of the new clusters, three were linked to community transmissions, workplace (three), education sectors (two) and one in a detention centre.

Effective July 2018, access to full reports will only be available with a subscription. Sign-up now and enjoy one (1) week free access!

Subscribe Now!

Sign up or sign in here to comment.