Chan Yit Fei

Chan Yit Fei is a founding member of Agora Society. He is a cellist and educator by profession, and a biotechnologist by training. He writes to learn and to think, and most importantly, to force himself to finish reading books that would otherwise not see much of the light of day.


Monday, 13 Sep 2021 12:00 PM

Schools must play bigger role in children’s health

Schools must play bigger role in children’s health

Monday, 02 Aug 2021 12:00 PM

Do we care about migrant workers?

Do we care about migrant workers?

Monday, 21 Jun 2021 11:59 AM

Is the Education Ministry rising to the challenge of virtual learning?

Is the Education Ministry rising to the challenge of virtual learning?

Monday, 10 May 2021 12:16 PM

Large-scale assessment is just a tool

Large-scale assessment is just a tool

Monday, 29 Mar 2021 12:00 PM

Mitigating lost learning is a must

Mitigating lost learning is a must


Monday, 15 Feb 2021 12:00 PM

The unfriendly memoir

1 comment

The unfriendly memoir

Monday, 04 Jan 2021 12:00 PM

Nation-building worth fighting for

Vision 2020 has come and gone but the slogans and ideals barely resonated with the common man.

Nation-building worth fighting for

Monday, 16 Nov 2020 12:00 PM

We need to talk more than R-naught

Covid-19 infectivity value an inappropriate reference of current status of the epidemic, can fluctuate when case numbers are low.

We need to talk more than R-naught

Monday, 28 Sep 2020 12:00 PM

Of lies and ignorance

Politicians often lie because we allow them to by being ignorant of their misdeeds.

1 comment

Of lies and ignorance

Monday, 10 Aug 2020 12:00 PM

Citizens pay price of elite corruption

Citizens pay price of elite corruption

Monday, 22 Jun 2020 12:00 PM

Reporting without fear or favour

Reporting without fear or favour